Foo Fighters Reveal Track Listing Of New Album

FOO FIGHTERS have confirmed the tracklisting of their new album ’IN YOUR HONOUR’.

The band release the half-rock, half-acoustic double set on June 13.

The tracklisting runs:


* ’In Your Honour’
* ’No Way Back’
* ’Best Of You’
* ’DOA’
* ‘Hell’
* ’The Last Song’
* ’Free Me’
* ‘Resolve’
* ’The Deepest Blues Are Back’
* ’End Over End’

* ’Still’
* ’What If I Do’
* ’Miracle’
* ’Another Round’
* ’Friend Of A Friend’
* ’Over ‘N Out’
* ’On The Mend’
* ’Virginia Moon’
* ‘Cold Day In The Sun’
* ’Razor’

As previously reported, Grohl has revealed that the album title was inspired by his time spent on the campaign trail with Democrat presidential challenger John Kerry.

He told XFM: “I went out and supported John Kerry on his campaign trail, only really because George W Bush was using one of our songs at his political rallies. It just goes to show how out of touch that man is if he’s using our songs at his rallies.

“There’s no way of stopping the president playing your songs, so I went out and played it for John Kerry’s people instead, where I thought the message would kinda make more sense. So I spent quite a lot of time on the trail.

“When I’d play at these things I’d play acoustic, so it wasn’t like a Foo Fighters show, and the first 20 rows of the audience would all be people in wheelchairs, then farmers, then schoolteachers and blue collar factory workers, but it was really cool.

“And I got to see how all these people came together, really strong people, passionate and devoted to this honourable cause. The strength of community and human will, it was inspiring. The album, although it isn’t a political record, I was really, really inspired by how passionate people were last year to make a change.”

Credit: NME

About the Author

I run

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.